Why is Shiva called Nataraja?

Why is Shiva called Nataraja?

According to Ananda Coomaraswamy, the name is related to Shiva’s fame as the “Lord of Dancers” or “King of Actors”. The form is known as Nataraja in Tamil Nadu and as Narteśvara (also written Nateshwar) or Nṛityeśvara in North India, with all three terms meaning “Lord of the dance”.

Who ruled Chidambaram?

The town is believed to be of significant antiquity and has been ruled, at different times, by the Pallavas until 9th century, Medieval Cholas, Later Cholas, Later Pandyas, Vijayanagar Empire, Thanjavur Nayakas, Marathas and the British.

Why is Chidambaram not in jail?

Chidambaram went missing after his anticipatory bail plea was refused on same day. However, he was not released because by the time he was given bail, the ED had arrested him for further investigation in the case. Chidambaram was given bail on 4 December 2019, after 105 days of custody in Tihar Jail.

Who is the father of P Chidambaram?

Palaniappa Chettiar

What happened to Chidambaram?

On 5 September 2019, Supreme Court dismissed his appeal against rejection of anticipatory bail plea by Delhi High Court. The Special Court ordered Chidambaram to stay in judicial custody in Tihar Jail for 14 days. On 4 December he was granted bail by the supreme court.

What is the age of P Chidambaram?

75 years (September 16, 1945)

What is the full name of P Chidambaram?

Chidambaram Palaniappan

What is the political party of P Chidambaram?

Indian National Congress

Which of these former union minister started his career as a computer engineering?

Sanjeevi Rao was a Union Minister in the Government of India (1982–1984). He finished his schooling from The Hyderabad Public School, Begumpet (HPS), (1971–1979). He earned his undergraduate degree in Electronics & Communication Engineering from Andhra University, Visakhapatnam in 1983.

Which district is Chidambaram?

Cuddalore District

Who is the current Minister of Electronics and Information Technology?

The Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MeitY; Hindi: इलेक्ट्रॉनिकी और सूचना प्रौद्योगिकी मंत्रालय) is an executive agency of the Union Government of the Republic of India….Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology.

Ministry overview
Ministers responsible Ravi Shankar Prasad, Cabinet Minister Sanjay Shamrao Dhotre, Minister of State

Who is central computer engineering minister?

Ajit Singh (politician)

Ajit Singh
Succeeded by Rajnath Singh
Cabinet Minister for Food Processing Industries
In office February 1995 – May 1996
Prime Minister P. V. Narasimha Rao

Who is the Minister of Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology?

Sanjay Shamrao Dhotre (Minister)

Who is the CEO of MyGov?

Abhishek Singh

Who is your IT minister?

Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad

Father’s Name Late Shri Thakur Prasad
Date of Birth 30 August 1954
Present Address 21, Mother Teresa crescent, New Delhi 110011 Tel – 23012295, 23793228
Email id ravis[at]sansad[dot]nic[dot]in
Educational Qualifications B.A.Hons, M.A. (Pol Science), L.L.B Educated at Patna University

Who is Mr Ravi Shankar Prasad?

Ravi Shankar Prasad (born 30 August 1954) is an Indian lawyer, politician and the current Union Minister holding the Law and Justice, Electronics and Information Technology and Communications portfolios in the Government of India. A member of the Bharatiya Janata Party, Prasad represents the Patna Sahib constituency.

Who is crime minister of India?


Office Phone & Fax
Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad Hon’ble Cabinet Minister Profile View Phone: +91-11-23387557 Phone: +91-11-23012295 (R) Fax: +91-11-23384241

Who is the husband of Anuradha Prasad?

Rajeev Shuklam. 1988

Who is the current Minister of Communication in Ghana?

Ursula Owusu-Ekuful

What does the ministry of communication do?

The Ministry of Communications (MoC) has the core responsibility of initiating and developing national policies aimed at achieving cost effective information and communications infrastructure and services, for the enhancement and promotion of economic competitiveness in line with the policy guidelines of the …

Who are the ministers in Ghana?

Current cabinet

Portfolio Incumbent Term
Ministry of Tourism, Arts and Culture Catherine Afeku 2017 –
Ministry of Special Development Initiative Mavis Hawa Koomson 2017 –
Ministry of Fisheries and Aquaculture Development Elizabeth Afoley Quaye 2017 –
Deputy minister (Ghana) Owuraku Aidoo

How many female parliamentarians do we have in Ghana?

This is a list of women who have been elected as member of the Eighth Parliament of the Fourth Republic of Ghana. Within the 8th parliament, the National Democratic Congress and the New Patriotic Party both have 20 female members each making a total of 40 out 275 being females.

How many ministers does Akufo-Addo have?

The Cabinet was formed in May 2017 and consists of nineteen ministers of state.